The Problem with Education

Hey guys…I have to admit, this 20-day writing challenge has been tougher than I thought. I think I’m getting bored of myself. I think I need to get on stage ASAP, lol. But at the same time, I like the tension of mining my mind for funny and coming up empty-handed. I’m learning not to get frustrated, which I think is important.

The entire education system is messed up. For example, you can get an MBA, a Masters of Business Administration, right after doing your undergrad, with very little work experience. What the hell are you a master of after going to school…multiple choice?

Karaze

Giving someone a masters in business when they haven’t actually been in business is like giving someone a black belt after they’ve watched Bruce Lee movies for 4 years.

Sensei: Yes, you are now a Master of Martial Arts…now go fight that guy.
Newly Minted Master: What? I’m not fighting that guy…you see how big he is? What do you mean he has a knife? Fuck that.
Sensei: What do you mean, grasshopper? That guy hasn’t even seen Enter the Dragon…you’ll be fine.

Hiiiiyah!
You guys ever watch the first ufc? You know who was beating up kung fu masters? Fire fucking men. That’s who was beating them. And at least those karate dudes had sparring experience. The goddamn fireman don’t even have that much experience fighting humans…he was fighting off…I dunno warmth and gay dudes and still knew how to beat up a kung fu master.

eMBA? More like DuMBA
And now they have an Executive MBA. Can you imagine that? You have people that have never been executives teaching people how to be executives. Let me ask you something: would you get someone who sucked so bad at swimming that they spent all day writing about doggypaddle? Of course not.

Let me tell you something: the only thing that you leave university with is a couple of good friends and a small mortgage we affectionately call student loans.

Quick Jokes

McDonald’s Free Coffee
McDonald’s is giving away free medium coffees! Well, technically only the small coffees are free…but if you go through the drive-thru, you can ask for two. By the time they realize it’s only you in the car, you’ll have already licked the tops of the lids.

Poor chips
Man…I used to love pringles! But, I only got a dollar allowance. So, I had to get the dollar store version of Pringles. My favourite flavour was Sour Cream & Sadness.

Lifestyles of the Rich
My rich friends get to do stuff I could only dream of…

Me: Where you guys going?
Rich Friend: Red Lobster.
Me: Oh nice! Is it someone’s birthday or something
Rich friend: Nope. Just going to Red Lobster.
Me: *Confused*

Papa San goes in on ‘em,

About Michael Jagdeo

My name's Michael Jagdeo, and I refuse to write about myself in the third person. I'm a Comedian from Toronto, Ontario, Canada. In addition to honing my stand-up comedy act, I maintain this blog and write the weekly comedy article for blogTO.com.
This entry was posted in My Comedy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

