Is Jay-Z In the Illuminati?

Comedy With A Point

I’ve been talking a lot about wanting to have a message in my comedy. I don’t want to just get a laugh. I want audiences to remember my arguments as well.

Recently, I was able to take my thesis on why we love celebrities and parlay that mental exercise into a bit about Kim Kardashian.

I think I’ve found two topics that I’m also very passionate about but haven’t figured out a way to delivery comedically. I thought I might put these topics on paper and let my mind marinate on them.

Black Artists and the Illuminati

jay z illuminati

It seems that everywhere we go, people are saying that Jay Z and Kanye West and Nicki Minaj and Rihanna and Cee-Lo and Bee-Lo and Bolo Bolo Kuchna Bolo are part of the Illuminati. They are saying that their entrance into the Illuminati is what helped them skyrocket their careers.

They point to the symbols they wear on their chest. They point to the sybolism used in their videos. They point to their handshakes and the way they walk and the way they rip the plastic bags from the roll at No Frills.

Illuminati Allegations Are Bullshit

Muppets must be part of the Illuminati

Are the muppets part of the Illuminati? See the triangle symbol??

It’s disgusting. By simply uttering the words, ‘He sold out’ people are invalidating Jay-Z’s library of platinum singles and records. You’re ignoring the blood, sweat, and tears these artists put in to carve out a niche for themselves.

Why Are People So Eager To Hate Them?

envy is always watching

Why do people do it? Because they’re unsuccessful. Thus far, they’ve failed in life, but they don’t want to feel like failures. So what do they do?

They rationalize. They convince themselves that they are special and talented – not bland and talentless – by saying the only reason that someone else is successful because they sold out.

How else would they be able to live with themselves?

Michael Jagdeo

About Michael Jagdeo

My name's Michael Jagdeo, and I refuse to write about myself in the third person. I'm a Comedian from Toronto, Ontario, Canada. In addition to honing my stand-up comedy act, I maintain this blog and write the weekly comedy article for blogTO.com.
This entry was posted in My Comedy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

