High Cost of Higher Education

This continues a series of theses that I want to convert into stand-up comedy routines….

Tuition Fees: It’s not Always the School’s fault

complaining about tuition fees

The other day, I saw a video of a guy complaining that tuition fees were too high. Who here thinks they’re too high? And it sucks because I think we should all be able to get a certain amount of education without incurring a small mortgage, you know?

HOWEVER, this guy was complaining that he was $70,000.00 in debt. He was complaining that it would cost him $900.00 per month to start paying back the loan.

No offense bub, but after about $30,000.00, that shit’s your fault.

You can’t complain to Visa after you’ve eaten the Big Mac that the Big Mac wasn’t worth it. You owe them the money. You knew how much it was going to cost when you got there…it’s on the fucking menu.

Is there an argument to have tuition fees reduced?? Absolutely. But at a certain point, you have to pull up your panties and decide if you have the stomach for the leverage you’re engaging in.

Michael Jagdeo

About Michael Jagdeo

My name's Michael Jagdeo, and I refuse to write about myself in the third person. I'm a Comedian from Toronto, Ontario, Canada. In addition to honing my stand-up comedy act, I maintain this blog and write the weekly comedy article for blogTO.com.
This entry was posted in My Comedy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

