Carry the Torch

leading by example

Life is good. I wouldn’t want to be anyone else but who I am right now, right at this moment, faults and all.

I’ve changed my body. I’ve changed my mind. I have the ability to create the life that I want.

I’ve decided to carry the torch. I’ve written a book on creativity that I’m currently beta testing. I’ll be securing an Editor very soon (Update 01.13.17: Editor secured).

Work is going well. 🙂 I’ve decided to accept the fact that I know what I’m talking about. What can I say? I’ve read a lot. A LOT. And I’ve used what I’ve read to change my life. I’ve used what I’ve read to help change the lives of others.

True say, this blog was really a precursor of the book. Huh. The way things are connected, eh? Peaks and valleys. Peaks and valleys are connected.

If you’re overweight, know that you can change. Know that it will be tough, and you will fail many times before finally succeeding. Know too that bad food tastes goddamn great, and there’s no shame in admitting your addiction. Glucose, nicotine, crispy salty chicken skin; these are all enjoyed best when in excess. I’ve been there, and although I didn’t realize how much it hurt until the pain stopped if that makes any sense, I had a fucking great time overeating. A GREAT TIME. Chinese food followed by $20 corner store runs so you can lay in bed all weekend watching DVDs only to call in sick Monday and you get the idea. Savagery. My order was a big mac meal, mcchicken on the side, cheeseburger for the drive back to the office. Enjoy yourself. Be a Savage. Say Sav everytime you’re a savage if you want to. Then start saying Sav when you do the things you’re supposed to do. Anchor that shit. Add some left brain to that right. Condition success. Dead poets! (nvm on that last one fam bloor and lansdowne tings yah dun kno fam 1-2-3 Dead poets!)

Huh. You can change your life. Interesting. Very interesting. You can actually change the life you are having if it’s not working for you.

That said, I don’t blame people for not changing. It’s the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my entire life.

seneca

About Michael Jagdeo

My name's Michael Jagdeo, and I refuse to write about myself in the third person. I'm a Comedian from Toronto, Ontario, Canada. In addition to honing my stand-up comedy act, I maintain this blog and write the weekly comedy article for blogTO.com.
This entry was posted in How To Be A Comic. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carry the Torch

  1. Anonymous says:

    When is this book happening? I would love to read it.

What do you think?

